NERO Atlanta

September 24, 2017, 06:32:21 AM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

NERO Atlanta » Forum » Out of Game Whatnot » OOG NERO Things (Moderator: Knight of Evendarr) » Marie's Guide to Getting the most out of NERO

Author Topic: Marie's Guide to Getting the most out of NERO  (Read 1877 times)

Offline Marie Jackson

• Master Adventurer
  • Logistics
    • http://www.marentha.com
Marie's Guide to Getting the most out of NERO
« on: June 01, 2010, 07:47:14 PM »
I get accused a lot of wanting to bring back the "good old days."  While I'll admit to a certain nostalgia, those days are gone.  I do miss the feel of the game.  When I started playing the game was different, the players were different, the world was different.Some things have certainly changed for the better.  Some things not so much.  Change happens slowly but it needs direction.  With that in mind, I've written this to show others how to get the most out of this game that I love.  Take all of my suggestions nor none of them, but know that, like life, in NERO you get out what you put in.

NERO Atlanta is a business.  The state parks we use are not free and maintaining even the most basic props and costuming takes money.  When you pay for your event, all you are guaranteed is a bed and a blanket.  Plot will try to entertain you, along with everyone else on site.  However sitting at your cabin or in the corner of the tavern all weekend waiting for plot to come to you will garner few if any results.