NERO Atlanta

June 24, 2018, 04:42:53 PM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

NERO Atlanta » Forum » Out of Game Whatnot » Rules and Policies (Moderator: Knight of Evendarr) » Formal Marshalling and Formal logistics.

Author Topic: Formal Marshalling and Formal logistics.  (Read 2039 times)

Offline Knight of Evendarr

  • Moderator
  • Master Adventurer
  • ****
  • Posts: 2325
  • Follow Me!
Formal Marshalling and Formal logistics.
« on: March 23, 2009, 11:12:20 PM »
We are beginning new policies and clarifying on several points concerning Formal and Cantrip Marshaling and rules.

Formal magic logistics gives you the chance to get many or longer batch castings out of the way before lay on, but take away levels as if you had cast them that day.  Formal Magic Logistics follow all the rules laid out for Auto -Success Rituals listed below.

Most Auto-Success Formal Magics do not require the presence of a Marshal. For these Rituals you need to bring Scroll, Components, and the Caster's Character Card to the Plot Cabin, Monster Town, or the nearest Formal Marshal BEFORE beginning the Formal Magic. If any event occurs which requires a Marshal, one may be found to aid the Caster/PCs further. This includes all Plot Formal Marshals and PC Formal Marshals listed in the response below.

The Following Formal Magics always require a Formal Magic Marshal:
  • Any Formal Magic being contested by a PC
  • Obliterate
  • Dreamvision
  • Create High Horoscope
  • Identify
  • Delve History
  • Contact Ancient Dead
  • Spirit Farewell
  • Inter-Planar Conduit
  • Circle of Power
  • Planar Gate
  • Inter-Planar Travel

Marshals do not need to be on hand for casting of any Cantrip.

Any item which is tagged belongs to NERO International as per the NERO rulebook.

  • When casting a cantrip with 0 component cost there need not be a "tearing" motion.
  • Any character can tell if they are looking at a formal component automatically.
  • To identify the level and type of components (ie. P4 or C1) you must possess one level of the formal magic skill of either school.

 Modified 5/22/17 By Atlanta GM
~Sir Idrahil Araman-Aviel
 Duke of Tyrangel
Lord Master of Sails, Evendarrian Royal Navy
Ring bearer of Nobility


Powered by EzPortal